Contact Us

Record Store Day Releases on Black Friday Include Nirvana, Beastie Boys, Red Hot Chili Peppers

The holidays are just around the corner and the retail Armageddon known as Black Friday will be upon us sooner than you think. Shoppers will stuff their faces on Thanksgiving and then wait in line for hours just to get a crappy DVD player for $20. Record Store Day wants you to remember your local record shop on Black Friday and revealed some awesome releases that will be available from artists like Nirvana, All That Remains, The Black Keys and more.

Some of the selections available exclusively at independent record stores include Beastie Boys’ latest album, Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 on 12″ vinyl, Nirvana’s Nevermind – The Singles in a 10″ vinyl set and Red Hot Chili Peppers’ breakthrough 1991 album, Blood Sugar Sex Magik, on a special red double-vinyl re-pressing.

Other notable releases available on Black Friday are below. Remember that quantities are limited and not all stores will carry everything. We suggest you call ahead to make sure your favorite record shop has what you want. More details can be found on the official Record Store Day website.

Do you plan on picking up anything during Black Friday?

  • All That Remains/Jamey Jasta – “Some of the People, All of the Time” / “Mourn the Allusion” 7″ split single
  • The Black Keys – “Lonely Boy” 12″ vinyl
  • Kings of Leon – The Early Vinyl 4 LP vinyl box set
  • The Misfits – The Devil’s Rain 12″ vinyl
  • Soundgarden – Live on I-5 – Before the Doors Soundcheck EP 10″ vinyl
  • Type O Negative – Type O Negative Vinyl Box Set 12″ vinyl box set
  • Wilco – Speak Into The Rose 10″ vinyl

Follow Dave Kim on Twitter, Facebook and Tumblr.

Best of 97.9 GRD

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for Freeloaders quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Freeloaders contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.