I'm not a fan of glittery vampires a la Twilight, but when it comes to the Underworld franchise, I was on board from the start. The fourth installment in the series, entitled Underworld: Awakening, comes out in January and with it another stellar soundtrack that features artists like Evanescence, Linkin Park and more.

As with previous Underworld soundtracks, the collection will feature goth-inspired rock and metal tracks. Returning artists include Lacuna Coil and my favorite band ever, The Cure. Renholder - real name Danny Lohner - also returns for production duties and remixes. See the full tracklisting below.

When the first Underworld movie was released in 2003, I was mesmerized with Kate Beckinsale. She looked so damn sexy in her tight leather body suit and long coat. The film chronicled the centuries long battle between vampires and werewolves, called Lycans in the film. The sequel Underworld: Evolution was released in 2006, followed by Underworld: Rise of the Lycans in 2009, a prequel that detailed the beginning of the war between the two races.

Underworld: Awakening marks the return of series star Beckinsale as the vampire heroin Selene, who was not featured in Rise of the Lycans. It appears Selene has been held captive for quite some time and humans have gotten involved in the war between vampires and Lycans. Watch the trailer below.

Forget Bella. I'll let Kate Beckinsale have her way with me any day.

The soundtrack to Underworld: Awakening will drop in stores on January 17, three days before the film is released in movie theaters.

‘Underworld: Awakening’ Soundtrack track listing (via Loudwire)

Evanescence – “Made of Stone” (Renholder Remix)
Lacey Sturm – “Heavy Prey” (feat. ex-Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo)
Linkin Park – “Blackout” (Renholder Remix)
The Cure – “Apart” (Renholder Remix)
Stella Katsoudas of Sister Soleil – “Killer & A Queen” (feat. ex-Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo)
Ministry – “Watch Yourself” (Renholder Remix)
Lacuna Coil – “Trip The Darkness” (Ben Weinman Remix)
The Naked and Famous – “Young Blood” (Renholder Remix)
Black Light Burns – “It Rapes All In Its Path“
William Control – “The Posthumous Letter“
Civil Twilights – “How’m I Supposed To Die“
& Sons – “Consolation Prize“
8MM – “Liar” (Revenant mix by 8mm)
Ryan T. Hope – “You Won’t See The Light (feat. ex-Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo)
Combichrist – “Bottle Of Pain“
Collide – “Intruder“
Justin Lassen – “Exit Wounds” (Justin Lassen Remix) (feat. Silent Fury)

Follow Dave Kim on Twitter, Facebook and Tumblr.