He's expected to partner with Lindsay Arnold.

Johnson won't be the only athlete out there, though. Olympians Ryan Lochte and Laurie Hernandez will also be vying for the coveted mirror ball trophy. Hernandez will pair up with Val Chmerkovskiy, while Lochte will be paired with Cheryl Burke.

The rest of this year's cast includes Amber Rose, Vanilla Ice, former Texas governor and former Republican presidential candidate Rick Perry, Maureen McCormick of Brady Bunch fame, Marilu Henner, singer Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds, Little Women LA star Terra Jolé, actor Jake T. Austin, race car driver James Hinchcliffe, and country singer Jana Kramer.

The full cast was announced Tuesday morning on Good Morning America.

The new season of “Dancing With the Stars” premieres at 8 p.m. ET on Monday, Sept. 12, on ABC.

More From 97.9 WGRD