Pop Evil returned home to celebrate the release of the band's new album "Skeletons".

Get our free mobile app

The album officially dropped on March 17, 2023, but fans in Grand Rapids were lucky enough to get it a day early - and meet the band!

Pop Evil did an in-store appearance at Vertigo Music, signing the new album for fans, and taking taking photos with them.

Janna, TSM
Janna, TSM

Afterward, Pop Evil played a special acoustic show at The Stache inside The Intersection.

Always awesome to welcome Pop Evil back home! Check out more pictures of the evening in the gallery below!

If you haven't yet, get the new album "Skeletons" here.

Pop Evil frontman Leigh Kakaty says of the new album,

This is about us as a band stripping everything down to the bones. It’s more uptempo, it’s got bigger riffs, and we’re trying to capture the energy of our live show. But it’s also a positive message. I know it’s a morbid visual, but behind every skeleton, there’s a story and something worth talking about. Overall, it’s about looking at something in a positive way. And I’m excited for everyone to hear that.


Pop Evil Skeletons Artwork and Track listing

MNRK Heavy
MNRK Heavy

1. Arrival
2. Paranoid (Crash & Burn)
3. Circles
4. Eye of The Storm
5. Sound of Glory
6. Skeletons
7. Worth It
8. Who Will We Become
9. Wrong Direction (Feat Devour the Day)
10. Dead Reckoning (Feat Fit For A King)
11. Raging Bull (Feat Zillion)

Pop Evil New Album Signing, Acoustic Show in Grand Rapids

Pop Evil returned home to Grand Rapids to celebrate the release of the band's new album "Skeletons". The day before the release of the album, Pop Evil made a special in store appearance at Vertigo Music, signing copies and meeting with fans. That night Pop Evil played an acoustic show that night, March 16, 2023, at The Stache at The Intersection.

Your Guide to Rock + Metal Bands Touring in 2023

Check out over 175 rock and metal bands' touring schedules for 2023.

More From 97.9 WGRD