Ryan Adams has formed a punk band called Pornography with his old friends Leah Hennessey and Johnny T. Yerington, the latter of whom collaborated on his 'Rock N Roll' album. The group releases a seven-song 7-inch single titled '7 Minutes in Heaven' on April 20 as part of this year's Record Store Day festivities, and you can check out one new track from the band, 'Last Nite At the Opera,' below.

"I told Ryan I wanted to make sad bastard music and the next day he asked me to come sing in his and Johnny's punk band, which is when we wrote and recorded the entirety of '7 Minutes in Heaven,'" Hennessey said in a statement. "We never give ourselves more than a few minutes to write the songs so we can't really afford to censor ourselves or be less stupid."

More From 97.9 WGRD