The annual Louder Than Life Festival announced its 2022 artist lineup on Wednesday (March 9). Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nine Inch Nails, Slipknot and KISS are the four main headliners revealed for the Kentucky rock and metal event this fall.

To join them in the top slots of the four-day fest at Highland Festival Grounds in Louisville, Ky., on Sept. 22–25 are Alice In Chains (plus a separate solo set from AIC guitarist-vocalist Jerry Cantrell), Alice Cooper, Bring Me the Horizon, Shinedown, Rob Zombie, Incubus, Lamb of God and Tenacious D.

See the full lineup near the bottom of this post.

On Twitter, Louder Than Life said, "Get ready for our BIGGEST year yet, September 22-25, featuring Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nine Inch Nails, Slipknot, KISS & 90+ more of your favorite bands."

Other performers at Louder Than Life 2022 are Evanescence, Halestorm, Yungblud, Highly Suspect, Ministry, Nothing More, Baroness, Spiritbox, Apocalyptica, Dorothy, Don Broco, New Years Day, Lilith Czar, Mastodon, In This Moment, Meshuggah, Clutch, Jinger, GWAR, In Flames, Helmet, Crown the Empire, Poorstacy, Amigo the Devil, Ded, All Good Things, Chevelle, Ghostmane, Dance Gavin Dance, Body Count, Theory of a Deadman, Sevendust, Mammoth WVH and more.

Get tickets and more information about the festival at Single-day and four-day weekend VIP passes are available for purchase.

Louder Than Life Festival 2022 Lineup

Louder Than Life
Louder Than Life

2022 Rock + Metal Festival Guide

See what's coming up this year!

More From 97.9 WGRD