Looks like Shinedown fans will finally be able to put their decoding skills to the test to figure out the "secret messages" in the band's new video.

Get our free mobile app

In marketing their new album, Planet Zero, Shindown shared what appeared to be an alternate alphabet back in January.

To decode what? We didn't know. Now we do. The band released the music video for the title track this morning.

Shinedown accompanied the video with a "warning":

We wanted the first visual of Planet Zero to be unlike anything we have done previously. Make no mistake, there is a message in the visual, a warning of what is to come...

Singer Brent Smith previously said their new material will be "controversial" and "provocative".

He also believes their new album is "honest" and "historical".

Here is the track listing for Shinedown's upcoming 7th album, which will be out April 24.

1. 2184
2. No Sleep Tonight
3. Planet Zero
4. Welcome
5. Dysfunctional You
6. Dead Don't Die
7. Standardized Experiences
8. America Burning
9. Do Not Panic
10. A Symptom of Being Human
11. Hope
12. A More Utopian Future
13. Clueless and Dramatic
14. Sure Is Fun
15. Daylight
16. This Is a Warning
17. The Saints of Violence and Innuendo
18. Army of the Underappreciated
19. Delete
20. What You Wanted

Shinedown is bringing their "The Revolution's Live Tour" to Grand Rapids' Van Andel Arena on April 24. Along with Shinedown you will see The Pretty Reckless and Diamante. Tickets are on sale now and you can get them here.

To win free tickets from GRD, keep listening for that "Shinedown Song of the Day."

15 Artists Who Hated Their Own Songs

More From 97.9 WGRD