U.K. hard rock and metal fans, get ready. The first confirmed acts for the 2017 Download Festival have been announced including the three headliners for the weekend -- System of a Down, Biffy Clyro and Aerosmith.

Organizers have revealed that System of a Down will headline at Donington Park on Friday, June 9, making their third Download appearance. Biffy Clyro lead the Saturday bill (June 10), making their Download debut and Aerosmith will close out the festival on Sunday night (June 11), making their lone U.K. appearance of 2017.

Other acts announced for the three-day music weekend include Slayer, Prophets of Rage, Rob Zombie, Five Finger Death Punch, AFI, Of Mice & Men, Sleeping With Sirens, Motionless in White, Simple Plan, Every Time I Die, The Story So Far and Fozzy. Other acts are expected to be named in the lead up to the festival, but for now it's a pretty impressive start to the 2017 Download Festival.

Want tickets? Check here to learn about the ticketing options and prices. And after you've got your tickets, start making your travel plans to be at Donington Park the weekend of June 9-11 for the 2017 Download Festival.

See Where Serj Tankian Ranks Among the Top 50 Hard Rock + Metal Frontmen

11 Unforgettable System of a Down Moments

More From 97.9 WGRD