Who is the new guy? That's the question all Slipknot fans have right now as they search for clues regarding the identity of the member who replaced Chris Fehn in the group earlier this year. Slipknot are having fun with it, trolling fans onstage over the whole thing.

A newly uploaded image on Reddit (seen below) shows the mysterious percussionist standing behind his rig where a sketched outline of a person with a question mark inside the head accompanies the question, "Who is the new guy?"

The last time Slipknot welcomed new members into the band (drummer Jay Weinberg and bassist Alessandro Venturella), they failed to keep the secret for too long. One Reddit user pointed this out in the thread, commenting, "To be fair his identity is hidden for quite long what's impressive. Vman and Jay were identified in a week after 'The Devil in I' music video was released."

The usually resourceful (for better or for worse) Internet community has yet to uncover any significant clues pertaining to the identity of Fehn's replacement. As for Slipknot, don't expect them to leave a breadcrumb trail. Shawn 'Clown' Crahan went on the record saying the identity is "nobody's fucking business."

They are having a blast with this from r/Slipknot

Catch Slipknot on the Knotfest Roadshow in North American this summer at the dates listed below.

Slipknot, Volbeat, Behemoth + Gojira 2019 Tour Dates
Fri Jul 26 - Mountain View, CA - Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 27 - San Bernardino, CA - San Manuel Amphitheater
Thu Aug 1 - Salt Lake City, UT - USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 3 - Albuquerque, NM - Isleta Amphitheater
Sun Aug 4 - Phoenix, AZ - Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue Aug 6 - Denver, CO - Pepsi Center
Thu Aug 8 - Lincoln, NE - Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat Aug 10 - Des Moines, IA - Iowa State Fairgrounds*
Sun Aug 11 - Tinley Park, IL - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 12 - Clarkston, MI - DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Aug 14 - Virginia Beach, VA - Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Fri Aug 16 - Noblesville, IN - Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Aug 17 - Bonner Springs, KS - Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Sun Aug 18 - Maryland Heights, MO - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 - Toronto, ON - Budweiser Stage
Wed Aug 21 - Saratoga Springs, NY - Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Fri Aug 23 - Burgettstown, PA - KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Aug 24 - Scranton, PA - The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sun Aug 25 - Darien Center, NY - Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Aug 27 - Mansfield, MA – The Xfinity Center
Wed Aug 28 - Wantagh, NY - Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri Aug 30 - Holmdel, NJ - PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Aug 31 - Camden, NJ - BB&T Pavilion
Sun Sep 1 - Bristow, VA - Jiffy Lube Live
Tue Sep 3 - Alpharetta, GA - Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 4 - Tampa, FL - MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 6 - Austin, TX - Austin360 Amphitheater at Circuit of The Americas
Sat Sep 7 - Dallas, TX - Dos Equis Pavilion
Sun Sep 8 - The Woodlands, TX - The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

Every Slipknot Song Ranked