Slipknot vocalist Corey Taylor spoke out against deniers of the Holocaust and slavery in a heated missive delivered Monday (July 8) on social media, with the musician taking historical negationists to task.

As defined by the SPLC, Holocaust deniers "either deny that such a genocide took place or minimize its extent. These groups (and individuals) often cloak themselves in the sober language of serious scholarship, call themselves 'historical revisionists' instead of deniers, and accuse their critics of trying to squelch open-minded inquiries into historical truth." See Taylor's response to such deniers down toward the bottom of this post.

"I'm gonna say this for the fuckers in the back," Taylor wrote before noting his point in all caps. "JUST BECAUSE YOU DON'T BELIEVE SOMETHING IS REAL, THAT DOESN'T MEAN IT ISN'T REAL. Denying things like the Holocaust. slavery, etc is a travesty to the memory of the survivors and disrespectful to the people who fought for them."

The screed capped a period the musician spent on Twitter refuting supremacist content and speaking out against racist ideologies. That same day, the singer retweeted a NowThis news video showing a "far-right extremist’s attempt to light a synagogue on fire [that] blew up in his face, literally." Taylor's response to the clip was succinct.

"This- right here- is why prejudice, racism and ignorant hate will always just be different ways of saying and meaning FUCKING DUMBASS," he said.

Taylor's tweet about Holocaust denial was seemingly prompted by a USA Today article in which a Florida principal refused to call the mass genocide a "factual, historical event." As noted by Spin, the Slipknot singer shared a link to that article on his Twitter feed.

The singer's emphatic and important tweets come a month before Slipknot release their sixth album, We Are Not Your Kind, out Aug. 9. Catch the band on the Knotfest Roadshow this summer at the dates below.

Slipknot, Volbeat, Behemoth + Gojira Summer 2019 U.S. Tour Dates

Fri Jul 26 - Mountain View, CA - Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 27 - San Bernardino, CA - San Manuel Amphitheater
Thu Aug 1 - Salt Lake City, UT - USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 3 - Albuquerque, NM - Isleta Amphitheater
Sun Aug 4 - Phoenix, AZ - Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue Aug 6 - Denver, CO - Pepsi Center
Thu Aug 8 - Lincoln, NE - Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat Aug 10 - Des Moines, IA - Iowa State Fairgrounds*
Sun Aug 11 - Tinley Park, IL - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 12 - Clarkston, MI - DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Aug 14 - Virginia Beach, VA - Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Fri Aug 16 - Noblesville, IN - Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Aug 17 - Bonner Springs, KS - Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Sun Aug 18 - Maryland Heights, MO - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 - Toronto, ON - Budweiser Stage
Wed Aug 21 - Saratoga Springs, NY - Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Fri Aug 23 - Burgettstown, PA - KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Aug 24 - Scranton, PA - The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sun Aug 25 - Darien Center, NY - Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Aug 27 - Mansfield, MA – The Xfinity Center
Wed Aug 28 - Wantagh, NY - Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri Aug 30 - Holmdel, NJ - PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Aug 31 - Camden, NJ - BB&T Pavilion
Sun Sep 1 - Bristow, VA - Jiffy Lube Live
Tue Sep 3 - Alpharetta, GA - Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 4 - Tampa, FL - MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 6 - Austin, TX - Austin360 Amphitheater at Circuit of The Americas
Sat Sep 7 - Dallas, TX - Dos Equis Pavilion
Sun Sep 8 - The Woodlands, TX - The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

Every Slipknot Song Ranked