Shinedown singer Brent Smith and guitarist Zack Myers have not one, but two new albums coming out soon.

Smith & Myer's "Volume 1" will be released Oct. 9 and "Volume 2" comes out October 23.

For the first time, the duo are releasing original music, along with a selection of covers.

One of the covers is their version of Billie Eilish's "Bad Guy", and they recently shared a music video for the song.

What do you think of Smith & Myers take on "Bad Guy"?

Check out the video of their original song "Not Mad Enough" below.

Accoridng to Loudwire, Brent Smith says of their upcoming albums:

We've spent a great deal of time and energy making sure this project is completely authentic. The main reason Smith & Myers exists has to do with the fans. A project that was born from multiple requests over the years has now evolved into its true identity. Make no mistake - it's about the songs, it's about the story, and above all it's about the message."

Zack Myers adds,

"It was an odd time to make a record at the beginning of a global pandemic, but the state of the world is reflected in the art we made on this album. It was some of the most creative times I've ever had as a musician or a songwriter. For the covers, we felt that we should approach them as a duo as if we had written the song modern day. With the originals, Brent and I had never discussed some of this subject matter before and we dug so deep while also touching on a world that's rapidly changing around us the last eight months. We felt it would be disingenuous not to touch on social issues we ALL face as humans. We put a lot into this album and we truly hope you enjoy listening to it."

Both of the new albums are available for pre-order now.

Volume 1

01. Not Mad Enough
02. Rockin' In The Free World
03. The Weight of It All
04. Better Now
05. Panic
06. Never Tear Us Apart
07. Coast To Coast
08. Valerie
09. Since You Were Mine
10. Unchained Melody

Volume 2

01. Bad At Love
02. Bad Guy
03. New School Shiver
04. Sledgehammer
06. Rebel Yell
07. Like You Never Left
08. Losing My Religion
09. One More Time
10. Don't Look Back In Anger

97.9 WGRD logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

CHECK IT OUT: Detroit's Historic Majestic Theatre Complex For Sale

More From 97.9 WGRD