If Tool's official announcement of their forthcoming album Fear Inoculum still doesn't have you convinced that its release is upon us, we have more specific details about it now. Guitarist Adam Jones has told Guitar World that its length is around 85 minutes and there are seven tracks, plus two transitions.

The concept of the album apparently revolves around the number seven, coincidentally enough. "I took a picture pointing to the number seven while we were recording, and a lot of the riffs Justin [Chancellor] and I brought in were in seven," Jones explains. "You don't really go, 'I'm going to write a riff in seven!'...Without being too descriptive about the concept, the main thing is that the seven beat just kept coming up, and riffs in seven kept coming up. It was really weird!"

As if the number seven didn't seem to linger around the band enough, Maynard James Keenan then told Jones about a concept he had written for the record, which related to the number as well. Album artist Alex Grey created a concept based on seven as well, which will Jones says will show "through video."

The guitarist also adds that none of the songs featured on the album have a single or radio format, so it's unclear whether any of the songs will be released before the full record. Fear Inoculum is due out Aug. 30. Their previous work was just added to digital and streaming services a few days ago, so bask in it until the new masterpiece is among us.

The rest of the year is going to be huge for Tool and to see them live, look for updates here.

Every Tool Song Ranked

More From 97.9 WGRD