Stone Sour's new covers EP Straight Outta Burbank is out this Black Friday(Nov. 27). on colored vinyl at participating Record Store Day stores.

In anticipation of the special release, check out one of the tracks, Stone Sour's version of Iron Maiden's "Running Free".

Here's the full track list for Straight Outta Burbank:

1. Sailin’ On (Bad Brains)
2. Running Free (Iron Maiden)
3. Gimme Shelter, featuring Lzzy Hale (Rolling Stones)
4. Too Fast For Love (Motley Crue)
5. Seasons in the Abyss (Slayer)

For the next and third installment, No Sleep Till Burbank, Taylor said Stone Sour will release versions of songs from these artists, according to Blabbermouth:
  • Van Halen
  • Violent Femmes
  • Buzzcocks
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • AC/DC

Taylor talked about the covers EPS on the Jasta Show podcast with Jamey Jasta from Hatebreed:

“We just want to share some of these songs that we grew up loving and we just want to pay homage to the bands that got us into music in the first place. … The next album, just to give you a little hint, has got everything from Bad Brains to Motley Crue and the third one is going to probably have Violent Femmes to Rage Against the Machine.”

In an interview with Johnnie Walker and Metalhead Ned on WGRD, Taylor said that picking the covers they take into account the bands who’ve inspired Stone Sour and they really try to have fun with it.

“It feels good to know we did these songs justice. I’m looking forward to seeing the reaction of people when we put the second one out there.”

Listen to Taylor talk more about the covers EPs, Slipknot's latest album, touring, and more here.