Yesterday, Greta Van Fleet announced the title and tracklist from their eagerly anticipated debut album, Anthem of the Peaceful Army.

The band has released another song, "Watching Over," which you can hear above. Pre-order the album here, and get "Watching Over" as an instant gratification download.

Here's what else we've learned: the album's release date is October 19. It was produced  by Marlon Young, Al Sutton and Herschel Boone; collectively, they're known as The Rust Brothers. And it seems the record is a concept album. In a press release, the band give an explanation of "The Peaceful Army."

"Music, a dialect that enables us to communicate with no cultural or linguistic boundaries, that enriches and binds a human community emotionally and spiritually. It is a tool of peace and a revolution of the soul where freedom and harmony preside.

The world is a place of beauty… full of color, full of luster, diversity and synergy, where we can freely agree to disagree without acrimony. There is no darkness without light, each sunrise brings a new day; we grow, we learn, and we love. Then it is our turn to share our tales of wisdom, of love and loss, light and darkness, life and death, before we ourselves move on from this life.

We are searchers of truth as were our greatest ancestors. We are drifters, we wander lands of snow and sand in an age-old quest for answers that lie beyond this material plane. And in our search, we can encounter alluring deceptions that we mistakenly embrace as truths…sorcery.

Today… a time where innocence still survives, wonder abounds and hope resides.  Before us, an assembly of love, peace, and unity, a journey for wisdom, a renaissance. We are on the precipice of adventure… a fresh chapter… a new age…

This is a call to arms… let us sing the Anthems of the Peaceful Army."

Here's the track listing for Anthem of the Peaceful Army:

1. Age of Man
2. The Cold Wind
3. When The Curtain Falls
4. Watching Over
5. Lover Leaver (Taker Believer)
6. You’re The One
7. The New Day
8. Mountain of the Sun
9. Brave New World
10. Anthem

2018’s Best Rock Albums… So Far

More From 97.9 WGRD