Aussie rockers Airbourne have returned with another "real fucking rock 'n' roll record." The boys will release their fifth studio album, Boneshaker, on Oct. 25.

For this new record, Airbourne chose to team with massive Nashville producer Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton / A Star Is Born). The band also elected to record the album like a jam session instead of tracking separately.

“It's a live gig in the studio. This is always something we wanted to do – find a way to bring the soul and power of an Airbourne live show into an album. Cobb caught our lightning and put it in a bottle," says bandleader Joel O’Keeffe.

Airbourne have also unveiled the title track from the record, which will kick off the 10-track feast of rock. “Boneshaker” is full of big riffs and shrieking vocals in the vein of AC/DC, hitting that sweet spot with chest thumping, mid-range tones.

Airbourne will “be crisscrossing the planet” on tour until 2022, so look out for their upcoming tour dates. Check out the album art and track listing for Boneshaker below and pre-order the album here.

Airbourne, Boneshaker Album Art + Track Listing


1. "Boneshaker"
2. "Burnout The Nitro"
3. "This Is Our City"
4. "Sex to Go"
5. "Backseat Boogie"
6. "Blood In The Water"
7. "She Gives Me Hell"
8. "Switchblade Angel"
9. "Weapon of War"
10. "Rock 'N' Roll For Life"

Best Rock Albums of 2019… So Far

More From 97.9 WGRD