Tonight in Kansas City, Prince Fielder will try to become the first Home Run Derby champion in Detroit Tigers history.  Here's a look at how other Tigers have fared...

Year, Player, Home Runs, Stadium, City...

1990, Cecil Fielder, 0, Wrigley Field - Chicago

1991, Cecil Fielder, 4, SkyDome - Toronto

1993, Cecil Fielder, 4, Camden Yards - Baltimore

1998, Damion Easley, 2, Coors Field - Denver

2005, Ivan Rodriguez, 20, Comerica Park - Detroit (lost to Bobby Abreu who hit 41)

2007, Magglio Ordonez, 2, AT&T Park - San Francisco

2009, Brandon Inge, o, Busch Stadium - St. Louis

2010, Miguel Cabrera, 12, Angel Stadium of Anaheim - Anaheim

This will be Prince Fielder's first Home Run Derby as a Tiger and 4th overall.  He won the event in 2009 by belting 23 homers at Busch Stadium during the same contest in which former Tiger Brandon Inge went homer-less.