Contact Us

The Rocktagon Throwdown Finals Are Tonight

20 of the best acts in town have been narrowed down to the top 6 bands.  These 6 bad ass local bands will compete for a chance to take home the Rocktagon Throwdown grand prize this Friday night at The Orbit Room!

The winning band earns an opening slot for a national artist at The Orbit Room later this year (to be determined by WGRD and The Orbit Room) and a $500 gift card to Guitar Center, on 28th Street in Kentwood !

Tickets are $5 for those 21 and up and $8 for 16 and up. See the full schedule for the finals below.

Friday, April 5th

7:00PM – Red Legs
7:40PM – Devin & the Dead Frets
8:20PM – Pass of Aggression
9:00PM – Silent Lapse
9:40PM – Uncommon Road
10:20PM – 6 Prong Paw

Red Legs – 7 PM


Alex Haskins – Guitar
Logan Bailey – Vocals
Tim O’Connor – Drums
Trevor Yake – Bass

Devin and the Dead Frets – 7:40 PM


Devin Weber, Jordan Kerbyson, Zach Nelson, and Eric Batenburg.

Pass Of Aggression – 8:20PM


John Lee – Vocals/Keyboard
R.O.B. – Guitarist
“Sir” Matthew – Guitarist/DJ
Marc Courtright – Drums/Samples
Ian Sniesak AKA “Tweak” – Bass/Vocals

Silent Lapse – 9:00 PM


Mitchell Feldpausch – Guitar
Taylor Feldpausch – Drums
Scott Martin – Vocals/Keys
Matt Schrauben – Bass
Wyatt Aldrich – Guitar

Uncommon Road – 9:40 PM


Kala, Sean, Andrew, Nate, Cash

6 Prong Paw – 10:20PM

Nick Williams - Vocals and sometimes guitar
Josh Moore - Drums
Chad Rabideau - Bass and 2nd Vocals
Jake Scott - Guitar
Dustin Cook - Guitar

Best of WGRD

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for Freeloaders quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Freeloaders contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.