Soundgarden will release their 6th studio album, King Animal, on November 13th.  It will be the first studio album from the band since 1996's Down on the Upside.  The first single is a called "Been Away Too Long"  and is set for release at the end of September.

Here is the tracklisting for King Animal...

01.  Been Away Too Long

02.  Non-State Actor

03.  By Crooked Steps

04.  A Thousand Days Before

05.  Blood On The Valley Floor

06.  Bones of Birds

07.  Taree

08.  Attrition

09.  Black Saturday

10.  Halfway There

11.  Worse Dreams

12.  Eyelid's Mouth

13.  Rowing

Pearl Jam bassist Jeff Ament confirmed this month that his band is halfway through recording a new album that should be released in early 2013 and there is speculation that Pearl Jam and Soundgarden may tour together next summer, meaning drummer Matt Cameron would be working double duty playing in both bands.  That tour would be pretty epic.

Soundgarden have released a teaser video for King Animal...