Metal bandits Slipknot have finally revealed that they're releasing a new album this summer - sort of. Antennas to Hell is a 'best of' record that will drop in stores on July 24.

The future of Slipknot was in question after the death of bassist Paul Gray in 2010. The band regrouped in 2011 for a string of festival dates in Europe. Vocalist Corey Taylor told us last year that Slipknot may no longer exist if those shows didn't work out, but fortunately they were a success.

While there have been contrasting statements among the members of Slipknot about the possibility of a new album, details have finally emerged about Antennas to Hell. The disc will feature songs spanning their 15-year career, including live tracks and alternate mixes. The two-CD set will include a bonus disc that contains their 2009 performance at the Download Festival in the U.K., where they performed in front of 80,000 fans. See the full tracklisting below.

A mobile app called 'Wear the Mask' will be released on the same date as Antennas to Hell that allows fans to create their own Slipknot mask and stay up-to-date with the band.

Slipknot haven't released a new full-length album  since 2008's All Hope Is Gone. They will headline this year's Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival during the summer. The Iowa natives will also curate and headline their own KNOTFEST event August 17-18. This may be the last time we'll hear from Slipknot in awhile as the press release alluded to a forthcoming hiatus.

"This summer’s performances will be the fan’s last chance to see them as they are now," says the release. "Of course the band will continue- but just as inevitable with Slipknot, is the fact that the band will evolve - and the future is unwritten."

However, DJ Sid Wilson said in a recent interview that Slipknot would hit the studio in the near future to work on a new record. We'll just have to wait and see what unfolds.

Antennas to Hell Tracklisting

1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Spit It Out
5. Surfacing
6. People = S___
7. Disasterpiece
8. Left Behind
9. My Plague (New Abuse Mix)
10. The Heretic Anthem (live)
11. Purity (live)
12. Pulse Of The Maggots
13. Duality
14. Before I Forget
15. Vermilion
16. Sulfur
17. Psychosocial
18. Dead Memories
19. Snuff  

Bonus CD: (sic)nesses: Live At The Download Festival, 2009

1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Get This
5. Before I Forget
6. Sulfur
7. The Blister Exists
8. Dead Memories
9. Left Behind
10. Disasterpiece
11. Vermilion
12. Everything Ends
13. Psychosocial
14. Duality
15. People = S___
16. Surfacing
17. Spit It Out

Follow Dave Kim on Twitter and Tumblr.