Contact Us

Shinedown to Headline Avalanche Tour at The Orbit Room in Grand Rapids

Shinedown

The lineup for this year’s Avalanche Tour has been revealed. Shinedown will headline the trek with Adelitas Way on board to support. New Medicine and Art of Dying will split opening duties on select dates, which luckily include a stop in Grand Rapids.

The 2012 Avalanche Tour kicks off March 27 in Anaheim, CA and will hit up The Orbit Room on April 14. The full schedule can be seen below. Pre-sale tickets go on sale Wednesday, February 1, on the official Avalanche Tour website and tickets to the general public will be available starting on Saturday, February 4.

This year’s outing is scaled back compared to the 2011 edition, which featured Stone Sour, Skillet, Theory of a Deadman, Halestorm and Art of Dying playing at arenas across the country, including The DeltaPlex last April. Check out GRD’s coverage from that show, including interviews with Stone Sour’s Corey Taylor, Skillet’s John Cooper and a GRD Live Blitz with Halestorm.

This upcoming tour will be more intimate, stopping by clubs and theatres across the U.S. instead of bigger venues. Shinedown will tour in support of their new album Amaryllis, due out March 27 from Atlantic Records.

2012 Avalanche Tour U.S. Dates

 

Tuesday March 27 2012 Anaheim, CA Grove of Anaheim Pre-sale 2/1
Wednesday March 28 2012 San Francisco, CA The Regency Ballroom Pre-sale 2/1
Friday March 30 2012 Reno, NV Grand Sierra Resort – Theatre Pre-sale 2/1
Saturday March 31 2012 Boise, ID Knitting Factory Pre-sale 2/1
Monday April 02 2012 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre Pre-sale 2/1
Thursday April 05 2012 Houston, TX House of Blues Pre-sale 2/1
Friday April 06 2012 Dallas, TX House of Blues Pre-sale 2/1
Saturday April 07 2012 Corpus Christi, TX Concrete Street Amphitheater Pre-sale 2/1
Monday April 09 2012 Springfield, MO Shrine Mosque Pre-sale 2/1
Tuesday April 10 2012 Indianapolis, IN Egyptian Room at Old National Centre Pre-sale 2/1
Thursday April 12 2012 Detroit, MI The Fillmore Detroit Pre-sale 2/1
Friday April 13 2012 Milwaukee, WI The Rave Pre-sale 2/1
Saturday April 14 2012 Grand Rapids, MI Orbit Room Pre-sale 2/1
Monday April 16 2012 Niagra Falls, NY Rapids Theater Pre-sale 2/1
Tuesday April 17 2012 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE Pre-sale 2/1
Wednesday April 18 2012 Providence, RI Lupo’s Heartbreak Hotel Pre-sale 2/1
Friday April 20 2012 New York, NY Best Buy Theater Pre-sale 2/1
Saturday April 21 2012 Atlantic City, NJ House of Blues Pre-sale 2/7
Sunday April 22 2012 Scranton, PA Scranton Cultural Center at Masonic Temple Pre-sale 2/1
Tuesday April 24 2012 Richmond, VA The National Pre-sale 2/1
Wednesday April 25 2012 Baltimore, MD Rams Head Live Pre-sale 2/1

 

Follow Dave Kim on Twitter, Facebook and Tumblr.

 

 

More from WGRD

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://wgrd.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on WGRD 97.9 quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Register on WGRD 97.9 quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!