Alter Bridge will release their 4th studio album, Fortress, on October 8th and the band has shared a quick behind the scenes look at the recording process in the form of this video...

"Addicted To Pain" is the album's lead single...

The track listing for Fortress looks like this...

01. Cry Of Achilles
02. Addicted To Pain
03. Bleed It Dry
04. Lover
05. The Uninvited
06. Peace Is Broken
07. Calm The Fire
08. Waters Rising
09. Farther Than The Sun
10. Cry A River
11. All Ends Well
12. Fortress

The band has announced one US show for 2013, October 4th at the House of Blues in Orlando, Florida. Alter Bridge will then embark on a headlining tour of Europe with Shinedown and Halestorm on select dates.

See Shinedown with Papa Roach and In This Moment on the Carnival of Madness tour September 6th at the Allegan County Fair.

See Halestorm with Heaven's Basement September 9th at The Intersection in Grand Rapids.