Contact Us

30 Seconds To Mars Unplugged Digital EP to Include U2 Cover

Carlos Alvarez/Getty Images

30 Seconds To Mars will release four songs from their recent MTV Unplugged performance through a digital EP on August 23. The set will include songs from their 2009 album This Is War, as well as a cover of a classic U2 song.

Along with “Kings & Queens”, “Hurricane” and “Night of the Hunter”, 30STM take on U2’s “Where The Streets Have No Name” will be included in the collection. This might be the last release that fans will get for awhile as the band continues to make it unclear whether they will call it quits or not.

Frontman Jared Leto told MTV News that the trio won’t make a decision until after they’re done supporting This Is War.

“Yeah, and I mean, it’s understandable why people would [think] that,” Leto said. “We’ve been really thinking about the future, and life and opportunities and choices and, really, I think when we’re done with this album cycle, then we’ll be ready to address the future.”

The singer continued: “It’s been such an incredible, insane, crazy ride. It’s been almost two years, all around the world more than a couple times. This global typhoon of shows and videos and creativity and madness. So, we need a little bit of time — I need a little time to catch my breath.”

After non-stop touring for almost two years now, I think the guys in 30 Seconds To Mars deserve a little break.

Follow Dave Kim on Twitter, Facebook and Tumblr.


Best of 97.9 GRD

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for Freeloaders quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Freeloaders contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.